Aly & Fila / Dance Chart

About Aly & Fila

As hot as the Saharaand standing every bit as tall as pyramids, they’re the single most successful group to have emerged from the spiritual lands of Egypt. From the Med to the Red and from up high in Cairo, to down deep in the Sinai, they’ve built an immense, ultra-loyal in-country following, From that foothold turntable Shamans, Aly Amr Fathalah and Fadi Wassef Naguibwent global. With their career-launching Egyptrance releases (inc.‘Eye of Horus’ and ‘Spirit of Ka’)through to latter-day master-blasters like ‘We Control The Sunlight’, their production credentials are only now matched by their spinning ones.Ranked as one of the 20 biggest DJ acts in EDM (source: DJ Magazine Top 100 DJs 2013), theydelight crowds now numbered annually in the millions, bringing their inimitable sound to the world’s most prestigious clubs and festivals. No mirage, no illusion - this is Aly & Fila. For close to a decade their spirited take on the trance soundhascaptured the hearts, minds and imaginations of planet trance. With their whip-smart productions andsandstorm sonics, their performances have raised the bar at some of the world’s most recognized clubs. Comparably they’ve also ruled at EDM’s biggest festivals–EDC - Las Vegas, Tomorrowland, Global Gathering, Dance Valley, Stereosonic, WMC and Full On Ferry to name just a few.Continuing in a long tradition of playing the world’s most established and respected stages, in Spring 2014 they will rock ASOT 650. Marking the 8th successive year they’d done so, the Egyptian duo are the only spinners aside from Armin Van Buuren and Markus Schulz to have played such a run. This combined force of production and turntable feats has resulted in string of high charting positions in several of EDMs’ key polls. Includedamongst them are seven consecutive years in DJ Mag’s annual countdown (reaching #20 in 2013) and a #2notch onTrance Podiums Top 50 DJs in the same year. Spreading the A&F messagearound the globe is their Future Sound of Egypt radio show. Beaming to countless thousands of desktops every week, August 2013 saw its300th episode hit airwaves. This was marked by the FSOE 350 Woldwide Tour over 5 Cities, which drew fans from all four corners to these events. 2014 sees Aly& Fila reach 350 Episodes of the Radio show and will once again mark this celebration by hosting a worldwide FSOE 350 Tour with so far Sharm El Sheikh, New York City, El Salvador, Medellin and Lubiaz in Poland announced with more to be announced. The Future Sound of Egypt marque is further amplified by Aly & Fila’s widely respected imprint of the same name. A label sub-division of the industry leading Armada Music empire, through it they have rained continuous floor-fire, with one A-list championed release following another. With ‘We Control the Sunlight’, the pair scored the biggest trance track of the year when the listeners of Armin Van Buuren's A State of Trance radio show voted it Tune of 2011. Throughout 2012 they continued to bring some of the year’s best music to club & festival sound-systems. Among them were collaborations with Roger Shah (on ‘Perfect Love’) and Solarstone with ‘Fireisland’. It also saw them re-team with ‘We Control’ singer Jawden on ‘Coming Home’, for a track that DJ Mag cited as “making hairs stand up, goosebumps pop, hands shoot up and jaws meet floors!” They also reworked Gareth Emery’s ‘Concrete Angel’ (which subsequently became the best-selling trance track of 2012), as well as other smash tracks from Andy Moor and Alex M.O.R.P.H. 2013 saw the duo release the follow up to their Rising Sun Album by releasing their second artist album ‘ Quiet Storm’ with monster hits including ‘Mysteries Unfold’ and ‘Running Out of Time’ . 2014 promises to see another waves of music from Aly& Fila. Already announced for this summer will be the release of their Third Artist Album titled ‘ The Other Shore’ with several singles scheduled for release from the album. Also released in April 2014 is the Remix Album of their artist album Quiet Storm. This Year also sees Aly& Fila Mixing the legendary Trance Nation Compilation released by Ministry of Sound.

29 Nov 2015

01. Jon O'Bir - Ways & Means (Shadow of Two Remix)
02. CHVRCHES - Afterglow (Thomas Datt Remix)
03. Psychic Element - Set You Free
04. Dima Krasnik pres Universal Sense - Under The Sun (Original Shine Mix)
05. Adam Ellis feat Aylin - Tears Of Lys
06. Davey Asprey - Constructs Of The Mind
07. David Rust - Halcyon
08. Stine Grove - Against The Flow (Solarstone Remix)
09. Sean Mathews - Paradise (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
10. Carlos De La Garza - Freedom

Posted: 29 Nov 2015
22 Nov 2015

01. Ferrin & Morris - Light In The Dark (Re:Locate vs Robert Nickson Remix)
02. Armin Van Buuren pres Rising Star - Clear Blue Moon (Will Rees 2015 Rework)
03. Richard Durand - Art Of Noise
04. Ben Nicky - Homesick
05. David Forbes - Airdrop
06. Kaimo K & Sarah Russell - Love Will Never Leave
07. Carlos De La Garza - Freedom
08. Craig Connelly - Rain
09. Eximinds feat Jo Cartwright - Another Day (Allen & Envy Remix)
10. Mhammed El Alami & Ula - Tauranga

Posted: 22 Nov 2015
15 Nov 2015

01. Startail - Under The Surface
02. Liam Wilson - Soul Searcher
03. Hazem Beltagui & Adara - Wild Horses (Dark Fusion Remix)
04. Ferrin & Morris - Vienna
05. Fredd Moz & Alan Santy - Life (Raw & Carpenter Remix)
06. Will Atkinson & Rowetta - Mesmerise
07. Kelly Andrew - Xanadu
08. The Cracken - Rebell
09. Amir Hussain - Life In Mono (Allen Watts Remix)
10. Ken Plus Ichiro - Dream Frontier

Posted: 15 Nov 2015
8 Nov 2015

01. Sam Laxton - The Rise
02. Miroslav Vrlik - Lockout (Allen Watts Remix)
03. Sean Tyas - Hive
04. Stargazers & Kate Louise Smith - Black Diamond
05. Ozzy Effy - Olivia (Ahmed Romel Remix)
06. Factor B - Sacrosanct
07. Eximinds & Venom One feat Christon - Amity (Bjorn Akesson Remix)
08. Will Atkinson & Rowetta - Mesmerise
09. Sneijder & Giuseppe Ottaviani - Nero
10. Ken Plus Ichiro - Dream Frontier

Posted: 08 Nov 2015
1 Nov 2015

01. Mohamed Ragab feat Jaren - Hear Me
02. Eric Prydz - Liberate (Paul Webster Bootleg)
03. Afternova - Watching The Stars
04. Michael Kaelios - One Heart
05. O'Shea & Newell - The Calling (Ellez Ria ReFeel)
06. Feel & Make One - The Power Of Nature (Ahmed Romel Remix)
07. Kamil Esten - Sanctum (Dan Stone Remix)
08. Ula - The Light
09. Matt Cerf & Feel feat Jaren - Leave The Light On (Suncatcher Remix)
10. John O'Callaghan feat Sarah Howells - Find Yourself (Standerwick Remix)

Posted: 01 Nov 2015

Το www.radio1.gr έχει την άδεια της ΑΕΠΙ. Τα μουσικά έργα παρέχονται μόνο για ιδιωτική χρήση κάθε επισκέπτη/χρήστη και απαγορεύεται η με οποιονδήποτε τρόπο περαιτέρω εκμετάλλευση αυτών χωρίς την προηγούμενη άδεια της ΑΕΠΙ.